Regions of Italy

The regions of Italy (Italian: regioni d’Italia) are the first-level constituent entities of the Italian Republic, constituting its second NUTS administrative level. There are twenty regions, . Under the Italian Constitution, each region is an autonomous entity with defined powers. With the exception of the Aosta Valley (since 1945) and Friuli Venezia Giulia (since 2018), each region is divided into a number of provinces.